Drs. Bassett Wallace Selner & Taylor Reviews

We stand behind the work we do because we know we deliver excellent results. Our doctors are widely recognized as leaders in their field, and draw from over 110 years of combined experience. We have our own dental laboratory with talented ceramists to ensure the best results through great teamwork and quality control from start to finish. Our doctors and staff are continually educating themselves and improving their knowledge and skill-set. We are passionate about providing the best results because we care about you. We are well known and respected in the Denver dental community, and count many local dentists, physicians, and their families among the patients we are fortunate enough to serve.

Contact us at: http://denvertechdentistry.com or (720) 445-4338


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 79

"Always impressed with the professionalism and friendly people here!"

-
Review Verified on 12/9/2014
"At Bassett Wallace Selner and Taylor getting work done. They let me schedule cleaning and filling in the same visit. Seating was quick from their fully magazine stocked waiting room. Cathy and Christel have been amazing and Doc Selner is supremely efficient & amiable."

-
Review Verified on 11/5/2014
"Thanks Sanae and Dr. Taylot"

-
Review Verified on 9/18/2014
"I began with severe tmj problems.
I was ref to Dr Bassett, we began and I've not looked back! He worked on an appliance that would work for me. In no time, I was Pain free (from severe headaches, earaches, and neck aches).
I would highly recommend DR B
Rosie
"

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014
"The level of dental care at this practice is superb! Expertise, Professional staff and attractive office is what you get with these dentists. I could not be more pleased!"

-
Review Verified on 7/8/2014
"Best care and treatment, & only place that effectively fixed my tmj."

-
Review Verified on 6/16/2014
"I have really enjoyed coming to Dr. Taylor. She has a wonderful way of explaining what needs to be done and of putting you at ease. I also love her assistants and the hygienist. I am so happy that I have found this awesome practice!"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2014
"Don't tell my mom, but I think Crystal has a crush on me! Tell Crystal I get out of kindergarten every day at 3:30. Bring me an ice cream cone and I will give you a ride on my bike!"

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2014
"I have never in my life been under the care of a doctor as brilliant, adept, caring, fun, knowledgeable, and sweet as Dr.Andrea Taylor. I actually believe that she cares more about my teeth than even I do! She is truly on of the greatest blessings I've received in moving to Denver almost two years ago. You wouldn't expect someone as young and pretty to be one of the greatest experts in her field, but you will soon discover that this is the case after being in her care."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2014
"The whole experience was great! April, Doug and Dr. Barrett were very accommodating and squeezed me in to meet my schedule. Very friendly and great atmosphere! My whole perspective on going to the dentist has changed!"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2014
"I love every dentist and hygienist there. Dr Taylor is so thoughtful and really cares."

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2014
"TMJ issues are very specialized and complicated. No issue is the same, and this is probably why I never found a solution to the constant pain. But then I found Dr. Bassett, who made a customized plan for me. It took years, but the effect it has on my daily life is amazing! I am so thankful to all the staff who helped changed my life for the better!"

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2014
"Absolutely the best dental service I have ever had. From the office staff to the doctors - top notch service"

-
Review Verified on 1/3/2014
"Dr Barrett provided the most thorough, professional and caring exam I have ever had. He explained each step of the exam, what and why he was doing it and his findings. He took his time, and I felt his genuine concern for my oral health. I am 68 and have never had such a positive experience. After the exam, Crystal, the hygienist, cleaned my teeth carefully and thoroughly, while talking to me and creating a positive patient experience. The front office staff was amazing, friendly and happy. Look no further, this is the practice you have been looking for."

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2015
"I saw Dr. Chris Barrett and his very able assistant, Cathy, about a tooth I was concerned about and thought might need some repair work. I can honestly say that in my many, many years of visiting dentists (I'm 66 years old) for a wide variety of issues (fillings, crowns, caps, root canal), this was by far the best experience I have ever had. The initial exam was amazingly thorough and at each step, Cathy or Dr. Barrett carefully explained what they were doing and why. When it was decided that indeed the tooth needed a new crown,
Dr. Barrett performed the necessary work with the same high level of thoroughness and care. Everything was explained in detail, and the work was performed with absolutely no discomfort. I could tell that both Dr. Barrett and Cathy were highly focused on delivering first class care and making it a positive experience for me. And when Cathy made the temporary crown for the tooth I was totally amazed that absolutely no adjustments were necessary to make sure my bite was still comfortable. Historically I've had to sit in the dentist's chair chomping on black marking strip with the dentist grinding away on the temporary trying to make it comfortable. I was shocked that this step was not necessary and that the temporary is completely comfortable. Cathy is also absolutely delightful to work with, extremely professional and exhibits the same level of attention to detail and care that Dr. Barrett exhibits - the best you could hope for!

I was also extremely impressed by Dr. Barrett's thoroughness and knowledge in considering other issues that might arise with certain teeth absent taking some proactive action on a few other teeth. Honestly, every element of the care I received was above and beyond anything I have ever received. Even though I had gone in to see Dr. Barrett for an emergency troubling tooth, by the end of my appointment, I had transferred my dental records to his office and decided to see Dr. Barrett as my regular dentist.

I recommend Dr. Barrett and Cathy without any qualification. Moreover, the entire practice in this office is well organized and of the highest quality, and everyone I interacted with was extremely professional and warm. I had no idea how great a dental practice could be until visiting Dr. Barrett and Cathy nor could I have imagined how remarkably better this practice is than any I have previously been to.
"

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2015
"I had a wonderful experience, which I cannot say for my usual dentist visits. Denise was terrific and just "distracting" enough to get me through a tough cleaning with sensitive teeth. Thank you,"

-
Review Verified on 12/12/2014
"Dr. Barrett was wonderful I had a lot done and he did a fantastic job. I will always recommend him to them.thank you. Elizabeth Schemmel"

-
Review Verified on 12/9/2014
"Very impressed with my first visit."

-
Review Verified on 11/25/2014
"I had a toothache and they saw me right away! Dr. Taylor was very concerned and called to check on me after the initial visit. She was very conservative and didn't want to do anything unnecessary. The result was the best possible. Every one I encounter in the office are so kind and helpful. Cathy and Dr. Taylor are the best and I highly recommend them!"

-
Review Verified on 11/13/2014
"Everyone is so kind and helpful. A first class team of professionals. I feel in great hands with Dr. Selner!"

-
Review Verified on 11/13/2014
"Great dentist team"

-
Review Verified on 11/13/2014
"I have full confidence in Dr. Taylor and her staff. They are most competent and make any dental visit comfortable and pleasant. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting high quality dental care."

-
Review Verified on 11/13/2014
"Best dental office ever!!! I used to avoid the dentist until the pain was unbearable and I had no choice. Since I found Drs Bassett Wallace Selner and Taylor I look forward to going to the dentist. Dr Taylor took extra care to make my visit comforable and painless. Crystal is the best hygentist I've ever had and will be a patient forever. From the greating at the front desk till you leave everyone is so kind. If you are afraid to go to the dentist you have to give them a try it will change your life."

-
Review Verified on 11/6/2014
"Great people, they really tell you what you can improve on, which can be very helpful. Christel was a very kind and I liked how they were careful when they start cleaning, I personally liked it."

-
Review Verified on 11/5/2014
"I always enjoy my time in your office. The team is professional, positive, and thoughful. From the time you walk in you feel like you are in the perfect place for dental care.

Gold stars for everyone!
"

-
Review Verified on 11/4/2014
"We just moved from out of state and we were referred by our orthodontist to see Dr. Taylor. After meeting Dr. Taylor, I immediately knew we were in great hands! I love Dr. Taylor's approach, how she explained everything to my daughter and how she demonstrates her love for her trade and for her patients. I feel so blessed to have found such a caring and professional practice!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2014
"Everyone is great!"

-
Review Verified on 10/28/2014
"LOVE Doug!!! Been here 20 yrs ( in your practice). He's my favorite hygienist ever! A keeper."

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2014
"I have been seeking relief from TMJ for over 20 years. I've been told that I'm crazy, to practice deep breathing, get massage and generally, that nothing could be done. At some point I gave up. Meanwhile my symptoms progressively grew worse. Earaches, neck pain, vertigo, toothaches, headaches, and jaw pain were very much a part of my every day life. I've likely spent over 20k trying to treat these individual problems over the course of the past decade. All of that changed when I met Dr. Bassett.
A very conscientious and well-informed orthodontist pointed me to Dr. Bassett. I was at an orthodontic evaluation when he noticed that I was in pain and unsteady. It was a very bad vertigo and neck pain day. He said that I need to get my jaw addressed before he could treat me. I stared him blankly as I'd always been told there was not treatment. He then showed me some real life examples of people who were TMJ free due and my jaw dropped (pun-intended). That's how I found Dr. Bassett.
Without the referral from Dr. Kevin Theroux to Dr. Bassett I would still be in pain every day. Dr. Bassett is a wonderful example of a medical professional who can actually help, and in my case, change lives. He is warm and caring and is truly passionate about this condition and fixing people with it.
9 months ago I walked into his dental office with very low expectations and a lot of skepticism. Today I sit here in his office without any TMJ related symptoms and on a path I never thought I would be, one who believes that's people with TMJ CAN find help!! If you or someone you know suffers from TMJ related problems, please, run, don't walk to this office to find the help you deserve!!
"

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2014
"Vacationing visiting my daughter and lost my crown, dr Barrett was magnificent! He went the extra mile with referrals,consultations and fitting me into his schedule. I was very pleased with outcome. The office staff and assistant were fantastic as well."

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2014
"Everyone is always so kind and easy to work with in various situations. I feel I can always trust the people at this dental office!"

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014
"Excellent"

-
Review Verified on 7/23/2014
"My hygienist knows me so well, what flavor I like for cleaning, and reminds me about my night guard. She's also very thorough! I feel very welcome here. Sad to see Doctor Wallace retire, but confident his replacement will do a great job."

-
Review Verified on 7/11/2014
"Efficient
Professional
Kind
"

-
Review Verified on 7/10/2014
"The people and the facilities are top notch. I have had extensive work needed in the past and researched to find one of the best places in my old location for that. The difference not only with some of the equipment but also the depth of knowledge throughout the staff was clear from the first visit. The care they take to make sure you understand everything and during treatment is really evident. The best dentistry I have been to. Highest recommendation!"

-
Review Verified on 7/8/2014
"Great experience with Dr. Selner."

-
Review Verified on 7/2/2014
"I have been coming here for years and absolutely love the staff, the doctors, and the entire environment!"

-
Review Verified on 7/2/2014
"Very good!"

-
Review Verified on 7/1/2014
"Dr. Selner and staff so professional and wonderful to work with. Very attentive and quality of care very high!"

-
Review Verified on 7/1/2014
"I have confidence in dr Selner. He is at the top of his field. He listens! The office and staff are professional and welcoming"

-
Review Verified on 7/1/2014
"I had a great experience! Everyone was really nice and talked me through everything we were doing!"

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2014
"Sherry is terrific. Roger"

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2014
Reviews 1 - 42 of 79

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz